Active Report Report ID: EDU-444440-2026

Blue Cliff Career College

Mobile, AL 36606

Avg. net price$14,275After aid
Graduation rate80.00%150% time
Median salary$21,36510yr post-entry
ROI274%10yr vs net cost

About Blue Cliff Career College

Blue Cliff Career College is a private for-profit trade school in Mobile, Alabama, enrolling about 107 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 80.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $21,365 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $21,365.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Blue Cliff Career College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 274% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Blue Cliff Career College$14,2751
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Alabama (state median)$10,024$10,72163
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Blue Cliff Career College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Blue Cliff Career College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Blue Cliff Career College is $14,275.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,275 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $3,554 above the Alabama median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $3,773 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Blue Cliff Career College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Blue Cliff Career College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$14,275

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$12,573
$30,001–$48,000$15,770
$48,001–$75,000$15,862
$75,001–$110,000$15,870

Student outcomes

First-year retention81.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$20,654Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Blue Cliff Career College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Blue Cliff Career College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Blue Cliff Career College.

Campus

Location

Mobile, AL

City / state

ZIP
36606
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 21% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

107

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
140
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$7,917

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
42.34%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$57,100Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,275Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Blue Cliff Career College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

42.34% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
45.26% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Blue Cliff Career College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Blue Cliff Career College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$19,670
2014$19,668
2015$22,241
2016$17,416
2017$12,941
2018$11,912
2019$12,953
2020$15,205
2021$16,426
2022$15,529
2023$12,304

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Blue Cliff Career College reported total enrollment of about 107 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (54.2%), Black or African American (28.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (10.3%). About 42.34% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Blue Cliff Career College in 2024 is 107 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 140 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

81.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

54.2%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian54.2%
  • Black or African American28.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino10.3%
  • Asian5.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

5.71% 100% Completion Time

80.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 5.71% of students graduating from Blue Cliff Career College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
  • Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 40% male / 60% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

26White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian26
  • Black or African American7
  • Hispanic or Latino3
  • Asian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Blue Cliff Career College graduates earn a median of $21,365 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Blue Cliff Career College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $21,365. Median federal loan debt: $7,917. Average net price used in cost models: $14,275.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Blue Cliff Career College graduates report median earnings of $21,365 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

274%Modeled return on investment
$7,917Median student debt
$21,365Median annual earnings (10 years)
37.06%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Blue Cliff Career College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Blue Cliff Career College.

Employment Outcomes

$21,365Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$20,654Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$18,771Median earnings (8 years after entry)
79.25%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Blue Cliff Career College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Blue Cliff Career College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,233
    • Alabama median 0.87× the median ($7,192)
    • Southeast median 0.94× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.86× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Blue Cliff Career College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Blue Cliff Career College

Mobile, AL 36606 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Blue Cliff Career College is a private for-profit institution in Mobile, AL.

Avg. net price$14,275
Enrollment107
Completion (150%)80.00%
Pell Grant share42.34%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralMassage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian54.2%
Black or African American28.0%
Hispanic or Latino10.3%
Nearby

Schools near Blue Cliff Career College

Other campuses in Mobile, AL when available, plus nearby institutions in Alabama.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Alabama, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Blue Cliff Career College located?

Blue Cliff Career College is located in Mobile, AL.

How much does Blue Cliff Career College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $14,275 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Blue Cliff Career College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($14,275), completion (80.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($21,365). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Blue Cliff Career College?

Blue Cliff Career College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 140 students, White (54.2%), Black or African American (28.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Blue Cliff Career College earn?

Median earnings are $20,654 six years after entry and $21,365 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Blue Cliff Career College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 80.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Blue Cliff Career College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,917.

Is Blue Cliff Career College public or private?

Blue Cliff Career College is a private for-profit institution located in Mobile, AL.

Is Blue Cliff Career College an HBCU?

No. Blue Cliff Career College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Blue Cliff Career College a tribal college?

No. Blue Cliff Career College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Blue Cliff Career College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Blue Cliff Career College does not meet that proxy (reported share 10.3%).

Is Blue Cliff Career College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Blue Cliff Career College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.