Active Report Report ID: EDU-112181-2026

Citrus Heights Beauty College

Citrus Heights, CA 95610-1410

Avg. net price$31,649After aid
Graduation rate76.64%150% time
Enrollment114Total students

About Citrus Heights Beauty College

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Citrus Heights, California, enrolling about 114 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 76.64% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (64.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (21.1%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Citrus Heights Beauty College$31,6491
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Citrus Heights Beauty College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Citrus Heights Beauty College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Citrus Heights Beauty College is $31,649.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $31,649 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $23,306 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $12,949 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Citrus Heights Beauty College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Citrus Heights Beauty College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$31,649

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$29,874
$30,001–$48,000$31,795
$48,001–$75,000$32,140
$75,001–$110,000$32,628
$110,001+$34,061

Student outcomes

First-year retention94.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$18,681Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Citrus Heights Beauty College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Citrus Heights Beauty College.

Campus

Location

Citrus Heights, CA

City / state

ZIP
95610-1410
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 69% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

114

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
198
Full-time share
65%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,333

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
27.98%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$126,596Estimated 4-year total cost
$31,649Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Citrus Heights Beauty College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

27.98% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
36.79% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Citrus Heights Beauty College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Citrus Heights Beauty College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$8,665
2014$6,817
2015$5,702
2016$4,647
2017$5,646
2018$13,853
2019$13,064
2020$16,378
2021$16,192
2022$28,519
2023$30,408

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Citrus Heights Beauty College reported total enrollment of about 114 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 4% male and 96% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (64.9%), Hispanic or Latino (21.1%), and Two or More Races (6.1%). About 27.98% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 46.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

64.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Citrus Heights Beauty College in 2024 is 114 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 198 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

94.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

64.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian64.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino21.1%
  • Two or More Races6.1%
  • Black or African American2.6%
  • Asian2.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

10.22% 100% Completion Time

76.64% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 10.22% of students graduating from Citrus Heights Beauty College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 2% male / 98% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

85White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian85
  • Hispanic or Latino20
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander4
  • Two or More Races4
  • Black or African American3
  • Asian3
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Citrus Heights Beauty College graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Citrus Heights Beauty College.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $6,333. Average net price used in cost models: $31,649.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$6,333Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Citrus Heights Beauty College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 31

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Citrus Heights Beauty College.

Employment Outcomes

$18,681Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Citrus Heights Beauty College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Citrus Heights Beauty College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $15,881
    • California median 2.5× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 2.3× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 2.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Citrus Heights Beauty College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Citrus Heights Beauty College

Citrus Heights, CA 95610-1410 · Private For-profit · Far West

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a private for-profit institution in Citrus Heights, CA.

Avg. net price$31,649
Enrollment114
Completion (150%)76.64%
Pell Grant share27.98%
First-generation46.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate Development
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian64.9%
Hispanic or Latino21.1%
Two or More Races6.1%
Nearby

Schools near Citrus Heights Beauty College

Other campuses in Citrus Heights, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Citrus Heights Beauty College located?

Citrus Heights Beauty College is located in Citrus Heights, CA.

How much does Citrus Heights Beauty College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $31,649 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Citrus Heights Beauty College?

Citrus Heights Beauty College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 198 students, White (64.9%), Hispanic or Latino (21.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Citrus Heights Beauty College?

About 46.0% of students at Citrus Heights Beauty College are first-generation college students.

What is the graduation rate at Citrus Heights Beauty College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 76.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Citrus Heights Beauty College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.

Is Citrus Heights Beauty College public or private?

Citrus Heights Beauty College is a private for-profit institution located in Citrus Heights, CA.

Is Citrus Heights Beauty College an HBCU?

No. Citrus Heights Beauty College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Citrus Heights Beauty College a tribal college?

No. Citrus Heights Beauty College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Citrus Heights Beauty College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Citrus Heights Beauty College does not meet that proxy (reported share 21.1%).

Is Citrus Heights Beauty College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Citrus Heights Beauty College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.