Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose
San Jose, CA 951130000
About Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is a private for-profit university in San Jose, California. Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,937 among students who received federal aid.
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
Is Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose.
Campus
Location
San Jose, CA
City / state
- ZIP
- 951130000
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
Student aid
Debt & aid
$6,333
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Roughly 42.4% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose in 2024 is N/A students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose graduates earn a median of $34,937 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,937. Median federal loan debt: $6,333.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose graduates report median earnings of $34,937 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose.
Program completion data is not available for this institution.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose graduates.
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose at a glance
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is a private for-profit institution in San Jose, CA.
Schools near Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose
Other campuses in San Jose, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose located?
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is located in San Jose, CA.
How much does Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose?
About 42.4% of students at Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose earn?
Median earnings are $23,292 six years after entry and $34,937 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.
Is Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose public or private?
Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is a private for-profit institution located in San Jose, CA.
Is Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose an HBCU?
No. Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose a tribal college?
No. Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Cinta Aveda Institute - San Jose in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.