Active Report Report ID: EDU-111638-2026

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Acceptance rate42.55%Selective
Avg. net price$27,596After aid
Graduation rate73.24%150% time
Median salary$49,85410yr post-entry
ROI352%10yr vs net cost

About Casa Loma College-Los Angeles

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is a private two-year college in Sherman Oaks, California, enrolling about 758 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. The published completion rate is about 73.24% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (51.1%) and White (28.6%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $49,854.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 352% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Casa Loma College-Los Angeles$27,5961
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is $27,596.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $27,596 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $19,253 above the California median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $7,543 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$27,596

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$25,094
$30,001–$48,000$30,488
$110,001+$32,018

Student outcomes

$50,197Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles.

Campus

Location

Sherman Oaks, CA

City / state

ZIP
91403
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 38% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions

Size

Enrollment

758

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,066
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$26,791

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
49.16%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$110,384Estimated 4-year total cost
$27,596Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles.

Financial Aid by Income Level

49.16% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
69.83% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$24,617
2014$19,899
2015$20,445
2016$18,551
2017$25,724
2018$24,738
2019$17,673
2020$21,725
2021$23,560
2022$16,163
2023$27,721

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

42.55%Acceptance rate
184Total applicants
67Students admitted
67First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles reported total enrollment of about 758 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 27% male and 73% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (51.1%), White (28.6%), and Black or African American (8.7%). About 49.16% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 52.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles in 2024 is 758 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,066 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

51.1%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino51.1%
  • White or Caucasian28.6%
  • Black or African American8.7%
  • Asian7.8%
  • Two or More Races2.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.5%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

73.24% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Casa Loma College-Los Angeles completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • 05.1092: 62% male / 38% female
  • 05.1091: 14% male / 86% female
  • Physical Therapy Assistant: 67% male / 33% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

87Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino87
  • White or Caucasian37
  • Asian11
  • Two or More Races6
  • Black or African American4
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles graduates earn a median of $49,854 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Casa Loma College-Los Angeles.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $49,854. Median federal loan debt: $26,791. Average net price used in cost models: $27,596.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Casa Loma College-Los Angeles graduates report median earnings of $49,854 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

352%Modeled return on investment
$26,791Median student debt
$49,854Median annual earnings (10 years)
53.74%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.4 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 05.1092 71
  2. 05.1091 51

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles.

Employment Outcomes

$49,854Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$50,197Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$46,598Median earnings (8 years after entry)
88.66%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Casa Loma College-Los Angeles—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 33.3%
    • California median 6.0 pp below median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 12.3 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 24.6 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,630
    • California median 0.65× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 0.69× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 0.87× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,954
    • California median 1.1× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median near the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles at a glance

Institution snapshot

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is a private non-profit institution in Sherman Oaks, CA, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.

Avg. net price$27,596
Enrollment758
Acceptance rate42.55%
Completion (150%)73.24%
Pell Grant share49.16%
First-generation52.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
05.109205.1091Physical Therapy Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino51.1%
White or Caucasian28.6%
Black or African American8.7%
Opportunity College (2025)
Higher access & higher earnings · Browse OCU directory
Nearby

Schools near Casa Loma College-Los Angeles

Other campuses in Sherman Oaks, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles located?

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is located in Sherman Oaks, CA.

What is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is 42.5% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 184 applicants and 67 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

How much does Casa Loma College-Los Angeles cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $27,596 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Casa Loma College-Los Angeles's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($27,596), completion (73.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($49,854). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles?

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,066 students, Hispanic or Latino (51.1%), White (28.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Casa Loma College-Los Angeles?

About 52.9% of students at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Casa Loma College-Los Angeles earn?

Median earnings are $50,197 six years after entry and $49,854 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Casa Loma College-Los Angeles?

The 150%-time completion rate is 73.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Casa Loma College-Los Angeles students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $26,791.

Is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles public or private?

Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is a private nonprofit institution located in Sherman Oaks, CA.

Is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles an HBCU?

No. Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Casa Loma College-Los Angeles a tribal college?

No. Casa Loma College-Los Angeles is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.