Active Report Report ID: EDU-368771-2026

Hypnosis Motivation Institute

Tarzana, CA 91356-4159

Avg. net price$52,680After aid
Graduation rate77.27%150% time
Median salary$38,11910yr post-entry
ROI80.9%10yr vs net cost

About Hypnosis Motivation Institute

Hypnosis Motivation Institute is a private trade and vocational school in Tarzana, California, enrolling about 209 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 77.27% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $38,119 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $38,119.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Hypnosis Motivation Institute—$52,6801
Private Non-profit (national median)$30,216—1,451
California (state median)$8,510$7,373288
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,860$20,6601,347
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Hypnosis Motivation Institute really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Hypnosis Motivation Institute versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Hypnosis Motivation Institute is $52,680.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $52,680 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $45,307 above the California median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $32,020 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Hypnosis Motivation Institute: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Hypnosis Motivation Institute—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$52,680

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$51,948
$30,001–$48,000$53,363
$48,001–$75,000$51,948
$75,001–$110,000$53,973
$110,001+$59,343

Student outcomes

First-year retention37.5%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$34,230Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Hypnosis Motivation Institute is known for

Top program completions

  1. Hypnotherapy/Hypnotherapist395

See earnings & programs for more.

Is Hypnosis Motivation Institute a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Hypnosis Motivation Institute is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Hypnosis Motivation Institute.

Campus

Location

Tarzana, CA

City / state

ZIP
91356-4159
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 2.5× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,660 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

209

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
851
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
55.11%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$210,720Estimated 4-year total cost
$52,680Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Hypnosis Motivation Institute.

Financial Aid by Income Level

55.11% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
90.83% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Hypnosis Motivation Institute was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Hypnosis Motivation Institute in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$36,492
2014——$34,111
2015——$37,556
2016——$39,889
2017——$31,457
2018——$33,398
2019——$37,254
2020——$41,328
2021——$43,019
2022——$43,853
2023——$42,523

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Hypnosis Motivation Institute reported total enrollment of about 209 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 22% male and 78% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (52.6%), Hispanic or Latino (15.3%), and Two or More Races (11.0%). About 55.11% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 37.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Hypnosis Motivation Institute in 2024 is 209 students.

Over a full year, about 851 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

37.5%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

52.6%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian52.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino15.3%
  • Two or More Races11.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown7.2%
  • Black or African American6.2%
  • Asian3.8%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3.8%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

31.82% 100% Completion Time

77.27% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 31.82% of students graduating from Hypnosis Motivation Institute completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Hypnotherapy/Hypnotherapist: 22% male / 78% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

211White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian211
  • Hispanic or Latino52
  • Two or More Races48
  • Black or African American38
  • Asian21
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Hypnosis Motivation Institute graduates earn a median of $38,119 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Hypnosis Motivation Institute.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $38,119. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $52,680.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Hypnosis Motivation Institute graduates report median earnings of $38,119 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

80.90%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$38,119Median annual earnings (10 years)
24.92%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Hypnosis Motivation Institute.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Hypnotherapy/Hypnotherapist 395

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Hypnosis Motivation Institute.

Employment Outcomes

$38,119Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$40,932Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$34,230Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$39,345Median earnings (8 years after entry)
72.94%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Hypnosis Motivation Institute graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Hypnosis Motivation Institute—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 43.9%
    • California median 4.5 pp above median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 1.8 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 14.1 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,263
    • California median 0.20× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.18× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.17× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Hypnosis Motivation Institute at a glance

Institution snapshot

Hypnosis Motivation Institute

Tarzana, CA 91356-4159 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Hypnosis Motivation Institute is a private non-profit institution in Tarzana, CA.

Avg. net price$52,680
Enrollment209
Completion (150%)77.27%
Pell Grant share55.11%
First-generation37.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Hypnotherapy/Hypnotherapist
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian52.6%
Hispanic or Latino15.3%
Two or More Races11.0%
Nearby

Schools near Hypnosis Motivation Institute

Other campuses in Tarzana, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Hypnosis Motivation Institute located?

Hypnosis Motivation Institute is located in Tarzana, CA.

How much does Hypnosis Motivation Institute cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $52,680 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Hypnosis Motivation Institute's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($52,680), completion (77.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($38,119). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Hypnosis Motivation Institute?

Hypnosis Motivation Institute reports undergraduate enrollment of about 851 students, White (52.6%), Hispanic or Latino (15.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Hypnosis Motivation Institute?

About 37.1% of students at Hypnosis Motivation Institute are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Hypnosis Motivation Institute earn?

Median earnings are $34,230 six years after entry and $38,119 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Hypnosis Motivation Institute?

The 150%-time completion rate is 77.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Hypnosis Motivation Institute students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Hypnosis Motivation Institute public or private?

Hypnosis Motivation Institute is a private nonprofit institution located in Tarzana, CA.

Is Hypnosis Motivation Institute an HBCU?

No. Hypnosis Motivation Institute is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Hypnosis Motivation Institute a tribal college?

No. Hypnosis Motivation Institute is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Hypnosis Motivation Institute religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Hypnosis Motivation Institute in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.