Active Report Report ID: EDU-499103-2026

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa

Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3079

Avg. net price$14,972After aid
Median salary$60,91110yr post-entry
ROI917%10yr vs net cost

About Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is a private trade and vocational school in Costa Mesa, California, enrolling about 32 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $60,911 among students who received federal aid.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 917% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa—$14,9721
Private Non-profit (national median)$30,216—1,451
California (state median)$8,510$7,373288
Suburban (locale median)$13,274$18,692686
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is $14,972.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,972 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,599 above the California median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $3,720 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$14,972

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$14,527
$30,001–$48,000$11,519
$48,001–$75,000$11,519
$75,001–$110,000$22,322

Student outcomes

$68,658Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa.

Campus

Location

Costa Mesa, CA

City / state

ZIP
92626-3079
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 20% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,692 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

32

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
32
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$18,040

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
68.75%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$59,888Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,972Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa.

Financial Aid by Income Level

68.75% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
81.25% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa reported total enrollment of about 32 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 34% male and 66% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (46.9%), Asian (40.6%), and Hispanic or Latino (9.4%). About 68.75% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.5% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa in 2024 is 32 students.

Over a full year, about 32 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

46.9%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American46.9%
  • Asian40.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino9.4%
  • White or Caucasian3.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

N/A 100% Completion Time

N/A 150% Completion Time

In 2024, N/A of students graduating from Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 33% male / 67% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

8Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino8
  • Black or African American6
  • Asian6
  • Two or More Races1
  • White or Caucasian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa graduates earn a median of $60,911 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $60,911. Median federal loan debt: $18,040. Average net price used in cost models: $14,972.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa graduates report median earnings of $60,911 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

917%Modeled return on investment
$18,040Median student debt
$60,911Median annual earnings (10 years)
29.62%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.0 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa.

Employment Outcomes

$60,911Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$75,198Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$68,658Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$55,144Median earnings (8 years after entry)
93.43%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,400
    • California median 1.1× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 1.1× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa at a glance

Institution snapshot

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa

Costa Mesa, CA 92626-3079 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is a private non-profit institution in Costa Mesa, CA.

Avg. net price$14,972
Enrollment32
Pell Grant share68.75%
First-generation53.5%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American46.9%
Asian40.6%
Hispanic or Latino9.4%
Nearby

Schools near Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa

Other campuses in Costa Mesa, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa located?

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is located in Costa Mesa, CA.

How much does Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $14,972 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa?

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa reports undergraduate enrollment of about 32 students, Black or African American (46.9%), Asian (40.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa?

About 53.5% of students at Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa earn?

Median earnings are $68,658 six years after entry and $60,911 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $18,040.

Is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa public or private?

Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is a private nonprofit institution located in Costa Mesa, CA.

Is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa an HBCU?

No. Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa a tribal college?

No. Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Homestead Schools-Costa Mesa in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.