Active Report Report ID: EDU-125091-2026

Victor Valley College

Victorville, CA 92395-5850

Tuition$1,449Published sticker
Avg. net price$1,182After aid
Median salary$39,82710yr post-entry
ROI8,324%10yr vs net cost

About Victor Valley College

Victor Valley College is a public certificate and vocational school in Victorville, California, serving roughly 4,210 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $1,182 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $1,449. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $39,827 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Victor Valley College charges about 0.3× the national public median tuition ($1,449).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 0.2×.
  • Average net price runs below the California median net price.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,827.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Victor Valley College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 8324% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

02

Finding

Victor Valley College awards credentials across a wide program mix.

IPEDS completions cover more than 61 distinct degree programs at this campus.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.

Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Victor Valley College$1,449$1,1821
Public (national median)$5,700—1,692
California (state median)$8,510$7,373288
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8841,650
United States (national median)$12,200$17,573—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 18% below published tuition at Victor Valley College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Victor Valley College's average net price ($1,182) is 18% below published tuition ($1,449).
  • Victor Valley College charges about 0.3× the national public median tuition ($1,449).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 0.2×.
  • Average net price runs below the California median net price.
Published sticker

Victor Valley College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $1,449

Finding Victor Valley College charges about 0.3× the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $1,449. That is about 0.3× the national public median ($5,700). Versus the California median ($8,510), sticker tuition is about 0.2×. Versus the U.S. median ($12,200), sticker is about 0.1×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Victor Valley College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Victor Valley College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Victor Valley College is $1,182.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $1,182 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $6,191 below the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $17,702 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Victor Valley College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 18% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Victor Valley College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Victor Valley College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$1,449

Out-of-state tuition

$10,125

Avg. net price

$1,182

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$75,001–$110,000$5,135
$110,001+$7,545

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $5,796. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention70.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$33,801Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Victor Valley College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Victor Valley College is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Victor Valley College.

Campus

Location

Victorville, CA

City / state

ZIP
92395-5850
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 0.1× the median for Rural campuses ($18,884 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional

Size

Enrollment

4,210

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
24,366
Full-time share
34%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$8,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
40.58%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$4,728Estimated 4-year total cost
$1,182Average annual net price (after aid)
$5,7964-year in-state tuition
$40,5004-year out-of-state tuition
$16,580Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,080Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$19,109Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$76,436Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Victor Valley College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

40.58% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.56% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Victor Valley College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Victor Valley College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$1,114$4,444$7,219
2014$1,114$5,746$7,349
2015$1,114$5,914$7,713
2016$1,126$7,342$7,976
2017$1,126$5,638$8,754
2018$1,126$6,214$8,565
2019$1,424$9,164$8,504
2020$1,424$9,374$9,477
2021$1,447$9,233$9,987
2022$1,425$10,125$12,319
2023$1,425$10,125$3,228

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Victor Valley College reported total enrollment of about 4,210 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 39% male and 61% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (64.2%), Two or More Races (15.3%), and White (11.5%). About 40.58% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 56.5% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

34.1% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Victor Valley College in 2024 is 4,210 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 24,366 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

70.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

64.2%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino64.2%
  • Two or More Races15.3%
  • White or Caucasian11.5%
  • Black or African American6.2%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.0%
  • Asian0.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.7%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Victor Valley College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 27% male / 73% female
  • Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic): 73% male / 27% female
  • Biological and Physical Sciences: 27% male / 73% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

3,238Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino3,238
  • White or Caucasian948
  • Black or African American344
  • Two or More Races229
  • Asian106
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander24
  • American Indian or Alaska Native15

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Victor Valley College graduates earn a median of $39,827 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Victor Valley College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $39,827. Median federal loan debt: $8,500. Average net price used in cost models: $1,182.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Victor Valley College graduates report median earnings of $39,827 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

8,324%Modeled return on investment
$8,500Median student debt
$39,827Median annual earnings (10 years)
21.34%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Victor Valley College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (61 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Victor Valley College.

Employment Outcomes

$39,827Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$33,801Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,892Median earnings (8 years after entry)
80.66%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Victor Valley College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Victor Valley College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 19.0%
    • California median 20.4 pp below median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 26.7 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 39.0 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $11,617
    • California median 1.1× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 1.2× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 1.5× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,254
    • California median 0.81× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.75× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.72× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Victor Valley College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Victor Valley College

Victorville, CA 92395-5850 · Public · Far West

Victor Valley College is a public institution in Victorville, CA, classified as Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional.

Tuition$1,449
Avg. net price$1,182
Enrollment4,210
Pell Grant share40.58%
First-generation56.5%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesEmergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)Biological and Physical Sciences
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino64.2%
Two or More Races15.3%
White or Caucasian11.5%
Nearby

Schools near Victor Valley College

Other campuses in Victorville, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Victor Valley College located?

Victor Valley College is located in Victorville, CA.

What is Victor Valley College's tuition?

Victor Valley College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $1,449 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $1,182 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Victor Valley College cost?

Reported tuition is $1,449 and average net price is $1,182 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $16,580 annually.

Why is Victor Valley College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Victor Valley College, published tuition is $1,449 while average net price is $1,182—about 18% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What is the student body demographics at Victor Valley College?

Victor Valley College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 24,366 students, Hispanic or Latino (64.2%), Two or More Races (15.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Victor Valley College?

About 56.5% of students at Victor Valley College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Victor Valley College earn?

Median earnings are $33,801 six years after entry and $39,827 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Victor Valley College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $8,500.

Is Victor Valley College public or private?

Victor Valley College is a public institution located in Victorville, CA.

Is Victor Valley College an HBCU?

No. Victor Valley College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Victor Valley College a tribal college?

No. Victor Valley College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Victor Valley College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Victor Valley College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.