Active Report Report ID: EDU-476540-2026

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

San Antonio, TX 78201-5035

Graduation rate50.00%150% time
Median salary$30,33510yr post-entry
Enrollment90Total students

About Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is a private for-profit trade school in San Antonio, Texas, enrolling about 90 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 50.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $30,335 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $30,335.
School guide

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$23,073Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg.

Campus

Location

San Antonio, TX

City / state

ZIP
78201-5035
NCES locale
City

See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

90

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
160
Full-time share
30%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,333

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
73.13%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg.

Financial Aid by Income Level

73.13% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
66.25% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$11,272
2014——$13,091
2015——$12,231
2016——$13,303
2017——$13,498
2018——$9,396
2019——$9,887
2020——$22,106
2021——$25,315
2022——$26,908
2023——$28,687

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg reported total enrollment of about 90 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 3% male and 97% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (74.4%), White (12.2%), and Black or African American (10.0%). About 73.13% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 59.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

30.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg in 2024 is 90 students.

Over a full year, about 160 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

74.4%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino74.4%
  • White or Caucasian12.2%
  • Black or African American10.0%
  • Two or More Races2.2%
  • Asian1.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

50.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Real Estate Development: 4% male / 96% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 6% male / 94% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

70Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino70
  • Black or African American14
  • White or Caucasian7
  • Two or More Races4
  • Asian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg graduates earn a median of $30,335 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $30,335. Median federal loan debt: $6,333.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg graduates report median earnings of $30,335 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$30,335Median annual earnings (10 years)
$6,333Median student debt
20.88%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 51

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg.

Employment Outcomes

$30,335Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$27,742Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$23,073Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$28,553Median earnings (8 years after entry)
75.56%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,832
    • Texas median near the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 0.85× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.66× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg at a glance

Institution snapshot

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

San Antonio, TX 78201-5035 · Private For-profit · Southwest

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is a private for-profit institution in San Antonio, TX.

Enrollment90
Completion (150%)50.00%
Pell Grant share73.13%
First-generation59.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Real Estate DevelopmentAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino74.4%
White or Caucasian12.2%
Black or African American10.0%
Nearby

Schools near Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg

Other campuses in San Antonio, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg located?

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is located in San Antonio, TX.

How much does Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg?

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg reports undergraduate enrollment of about 160 students, Hispanic or Latino (74.4%), White (12.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg?

About 59.2% of students at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg earn?

Median earnings are $23,073 six years after entry and $30,335 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg?

The 150%-time completion rate is 50.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.

Is Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg public or private?

Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is a private for-profit institution located in San Antonio, TX.

Is Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg an HBCU?

No. Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg a tribal college?

No. Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Vogue College of Cosmetology-San Antonio Fredericksburg in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.