Active Report Report ID: EDU-128498-2026

Albertus Magnus College

New Haven, CT 06511-1189

Acceptance rate59.31%Selective
Tuition$41,908Published sticker
Avg. net price$34,028After aid
Graduation rate51.48%150% time
Median salary$60,14410yr post-entry

About Albertus Magnus College

Albertus Magnus College is a private research university in New Haven, Connecticut, enrolling about 991 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 59.31% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $60,144 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Albertus Magnus College charges 43% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($41,908).
  • Versus the Connecticut median, sticker tuition is about 2.0×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 51.48%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $60,144.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Albertus Magnus College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 342% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Albertus Magnus College$41,908$34,0281
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Connecticut (state median)$21,044$16,79833
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 19% below published tuition at Albertus Magnus College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Albertus Magnus College's average net price ($34,028) is 19% below published tuition ($41,908).
  • Albertus Magnus College charges 43% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($41,908).
  • Versus the Connecticut median, sticker tuition is about 2.0×.
Published sticker

Albertus Magnus College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $41,908

Finding Albertus Magnus College charges 43% above the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $41,908. That is 43% above the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Connecticut median ($21,044), sticker tuition is about 2.0×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 3.5×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Albertus Magnus College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Albertus Magnus College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Albertus Magnus College is $34,028.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $34,028 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $17,230 above the Connecticut median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $15,980 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Albertus Magnus College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 19% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Albertus Magnus College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Albertus Magnus College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$41,908

Avg. net price

$34,028

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$35,343
$30,001–$48,000$35,537
$48,001–$75,000$36,279
$75,001–$110,000$30,273
$110,001+$31,523

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $167,632. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention66.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$47,153Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
  • Yield: 12% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Albertus Magnus College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Albertus Magnus College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Albertus Magnus College.

Campus

Location

New Haven, CT

City / state

ZIP
06511-1189
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 1.9× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
New England
Carnegie
Master's Colleges and Universities: Small Programs

Size

Enrollment

991

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
1,348
Graduate
233
Full-time share
94%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$30,964

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
50.56%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$136,112Estimated 4-year total cost
$34,028Average annual net price (after aid)
$167,6324-year tuition
$15,756Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,000Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$58,664Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$234,656Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Albertus Magnus College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

50.56% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
73.88% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Albertus Magnus College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Albertus Magnus College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$28,378$28,378$22,320
2014$28,930$28,930$22,893
2015$29,650$29,650$26,462
2016$30,526$30,526$26,159
2017$31,140$31,140$24,614
2018$32,060$32,060$25,089
2019$33,260$33,260$26,015
2020$35,410$35,410$26,613
2021$36,442$36,442$28,927
2022$37,682$37,682$26,735
2023$39,924$39,924$32,681

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

59.31%Acceptance rate
2,338Total applicants
1,505Students admitted
176First-time students enrolled
11.69%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Albertus Magnus College reported total enrollment of about 991 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 38% male and 62% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (32.7%), Hispanic or Latino (28.7%), and Black or African American (28.1%). About 50.56% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 53.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

94.3% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Albertus Magnus College in 2024 is 991 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,348 students. Graduate enrollment is about 233 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

66.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

32.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian32.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino28.7%
  • Black or African American28.1%
  • Non-Resident Alien4.2%
  • Two or More Races3.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.5%
  • Asian1.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

41.92% 100% Completion Time

51.48% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 41.92% of students graduating from Albertus Magnus College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Business Administration and Management, General: 42% male / 58% female
  • Criminal Justice/Safety Studies: 40% male / 60% female
  • Psychology, General: 12% male / 88% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

153White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian153
  • Black or African American89
  • Hispanic or Latino87
  • Two or More Races12
  • Asian3
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Albertus Magnus College graduates earn a median of $60,144 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Albertus Magnus College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $60,144. Median federal loan debt: $30,964. Average net price used in cost models: $34,028.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Albertus Magnus College graduates report median earnings of $60,144 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

342%Modeled return on investment
$30,964Median student debt
$60,144Median annual earnings (10 years)
51.48%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Albertus Magnus College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (36 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Public Administration and Social Service 16
  2. Accounting 15

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Albertus Magnus College.

Employment Outcomes

$60,144Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$47,153Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$52,133Median earnings (8 years after entry)
12.71%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Albertus Magnus College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Albertus Magnus College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$26.2M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $26M

Year change: $272,949

  • Connecticut median 0.46× the median ($56.9M)
  • New England median 0.61× the median ($42.9M)
  • U.S. median near the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $22,442

  • Connecticut median near the median ($23,500)
  • New England median near the median ($23,268)
  • U.S. median 1.9× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 47.8%
    • Connecticut median 20.2 pp below median (68.0%)
    • New England median 5.4 pp below median (53.3%)
    • U.S. median 10.1 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,245
    • Connecticut median 0.74× the median ($11,112)
    • New England median 0.89× the median ($9,262)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,051
    • Connecticut median 1.1× the median ($7,608)
    • New England median 0.79× the median ($10,182)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Albertus Magnus College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Albertus Magnus College

New Haven, CT 06511-1189 · Private Non-profit · New England

Albertus Magnus College is a private non-profit institution in New Haven, CT, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Small Programs.

Tuition$41,908
Avg. net price$34,028
Enrollment991
Acceptance rate59.31%
Completion (150%)51.48%
Pell Grant share50.56%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Business Administration and Management, GeneralCriminal Justice/Safety StudiesPsychology, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian32.7%
Hispanic or Latino28.7%
Black or African American28.1%
Nearby

Schools near Albertus Magnus College

Other campuses in New Haven, CT when available, plus nearby institutions in Connecticut.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Connecticut, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Albertus Magnus College located?

Albertus Magnus College is located in New Haven, CT.

What is Albertus Magnus College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Albertus Magnus College is 59.3% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 2,338 applicants and 1,505 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Albertus Magnus College's tuition?

Albertus Magnus College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $41,908 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $34,028 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Albertus Magnus College cost?

Reported tuition is $41,908 and average net price is $34,028 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $15,756 annually.

Why is Albertus Magnus College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Albertus Magnus College, published tuition is $41,908 while average net price is $34,028—about 19% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Albertus Magnus College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($34,028), completion (51.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($60,144). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Albertus Magnus College?

Albertus Magnus College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,348 students, White (32.7%), Hispanic or Latino (28.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Albertus Magnus College?

About 53.4% of students at Albertus Magnus College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Albertus Magnus College earn?

Median earnings are $47,153 six years after entry and $60,144 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Albertus Magnus College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 51.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Albertus Magnus College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $30,964.

Is Albertus Magnus College public or private?

Albertus Magnus College is a private nonprofit institution located in New Haven, CT.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.