Amridge University
Montgomery, AL 36117-3553
About Amridge University
Amridge University is a private research university in Montgomery, Alabama, enrolling about 241 students. Amridge University awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $7,590 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $37,621 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the Alabama median, sticker tuition is 24% below.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 100.00%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $37,621.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amridge University | $7,590 | — | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Alabama (state median) | $10,024 | $10,721 | 63 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Amridge University really?
Key findings
- Amridge University charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($7,590).
- Versus the Alabama median, sticker tuition is 24% below.
Amridge University tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $7,590
Finding Amridge University charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $7,590. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Alabama median ($10,024), sticker tuition is 24% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 36% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Amridge University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Amridge University: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Amridge University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$7,590
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $30,360. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Amridge University is known for
Top program completions
- Business Administration and Management, General27
- Bible/Biblical Studies24
- Human Resources Management/Personnel Administration, General21
- Divinity/Ministry18
- Human Development and Family Studies, General17
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Amridge University a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Amridge University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Amridge University.
Campus
Location
Montgomery, AL
City / state
- ZIP
- 36117-3553
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, tuition is about 0.6× the median for Suburban campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus
Size
Enrollment
241
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 367
- Graduate
- 396
- Full-time share
- 60%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$32,189
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 76.55%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Amridge University.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Amridge University was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Amridge University in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2020 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $6,870 | $6,870 | $7,455 |
| 2014 | $6,900 | $6,900 | $12,992 |
| 2015 | $6,900 | $6,900 | $8,862 |
| 2016 | $7,180 | $7,180 | $10,155 |
| 2017 | $6,900 | $6,900 | $9,649 |
| 2018 | $6,900 | $6,900 | $15,322 |
| 2019 | $6,950 | $6,950 | $8,705 |
| 2020 | $6,950 | $6,950 | $17,618 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Amridge University reported total enrollment of about 241 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 34% male and 66% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (69.7%), White (25.7%), and Hispanic or Latino (2.1%). About 76.55% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 51.2% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
59.7% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Amridge University in 2024 is 241 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 367 students. Graduate enrollment is about 396 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
100.00% 100% Completion Time
100.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 100.00% of students graduating from Amridge University completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Business Administration and Management, General: 26% male / 74% female
- Bible/Biblical Studies: 79% male / 21% female
- Human Resources Management/Personnel Administration, General: 29% male / 71% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Amridge University graduates earn a median of $37,621 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Amridge University.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $37,621. Median federal loan debt: $32,189.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Amridge University graduates report median earnings of $37,621 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Amridge University.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (18 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Amridge University.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Amridge University graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Amridge University—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$174,864
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Alabama median 0.01× the median ($14.3M)
- Southeast median 0.01× the median ($19.4M)
- U.S. median 0.01× the median ($26.4M)
- Alabama median 0.04× the median ($8,561)
- Southeast median 0.04× the median ($9,308)
- U.S. median 0.03× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Alabama median 50.8 pp above median (49.2%)
- Southeast median 40.6 pp above median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,197
- Alabama median 0.83× the median ($7,502)
- Southeast median 0.91× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.81× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,918
- Alabama median 0.68× the median ($7,192)
- Southeast median 0.74× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.67× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Amridge University at a glance
Amridge University
Amridge University is a private non-profit institution in Montgomery, AL, classified as Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Business Administration and Management, GeneralBible/Biblical StudiesHuman Resources Management/Personnel Administration, General
- Largest enrollment groups
- Black or African American69.7%White or Caucasian25.7%Hispanic or Latino2.1%
Schools near Amridge University
Other campuses in Montgomery, AL when available, plus nearby institutions in Alabama.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Alabama, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Amridge University located?
Amridge University is located in Montgomery, AL.
What is Amridge University's tuition?
Amridge University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $7,590 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does Amridge University cost?
Reported tuition is $7,590 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,600 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Amridge University?
Amridge University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 367 students, Black or African American (69.7%), White (25.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Amridge University?
About 51.2% of students at Amridge University are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Amridge University earn?
Median earnings are $30,377 six years after entry and $37,621 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Amridge University?
The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Amridge University students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $32,189.
Is Amridge University public or private?
Amridge University is a private nonprofit institution located in Montgomery, AL.
Is Amridge University an HBCU?
No. Amridge University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Amridge University a tribal college?
No. Amridge University is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Amridge University a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Amridge University does not meet that proxy (reported share 2.1%).
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.