Active Report Report ID: EDU-377759-2026

Capstone College

Pasadena, CA 91103

Avg. net price$16,012After aid
Graduation rate64.34%150% time
Median salary$35,34810yr post-entry
ROI452%10yr vs net cost

About Capstone College

Capstone College is a private for-profit trade school in Pasadena, California, enrolling about 148 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 64.34% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $35,348 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $35,348.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Capstone College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 452% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Capstone College$16,0121
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Capstone College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Capstone College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Capstone College is $16,012.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,012 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,669 above the California median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $2,036 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Capstone College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Capstone College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$16,012

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$14,472
$30,001–$48,000$16,981
$48,001–$75,000$14,014
$75,001–$110,000$19,223
$110,001+$20,809

Student outcomes

First-year retention93.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$39,597Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Capstone College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Capstone College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Capstone College.

Campus

Location

Pasadena, CA

City / state

ZIP
91103
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 11% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

148

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
237
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
46.09%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$64,048Estimated 4-year total cost
$16,012Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Capstone College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.09% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
48.15% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Capstone College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Capstone College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$11,064
2014$12,751
2015$14,031
2016$14,604
2017$14,940
2018$14,714
2019$14,314
2020$14,117
2021$15,365
2022$20,340
2023$18,047

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Capstone College reported total enrollment of about 148 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 99% male and 1% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (71.6%), White (14.2%), and Asian (10.1%). About 46.09% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 59.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Capstone College in 2024 is 148 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 237 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

93.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

71.6%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino71.6%
  • White or Caucasian14.2%
  • Asian10.1%
  • Black or African American3.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

7.75% 100% Completion Time

64.34% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 7.75% of students graduating from Capstone College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Electrician: 95% male / 5% female
  • Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician: 96% male / 4% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

71Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino71
  • White or Caucasian33
  • Asian9
  • Black or African American5
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Capstone College graduates earn a median of $35,348 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Capstone College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $35,348. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $16,012.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Capstone College graduates report median earnings of $35,348 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

452%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$35,348Median annual earnings (10 years)
26.88%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Capstone College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Capstone College.

Employment Outcomes

$35,348Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$39,597Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,868Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.33%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Capstone College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Capstone College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,521
    • California median 0.85× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.79× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Capstone College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Capstone College

Pasadena, CA 91103 · Private For-profit · Far West

Capstone College is a private for-profit institution in Pasadena, CA.

Avg. net price$16,012
Enrollment148
Completion (150%)64.34%
Pell Grant share46.09%
First-generation59.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
ElectricianHeating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino71.6%
White or Caucasian14.2%
Asian10.1%
Nearby

Schools near Capstone College

Other campuses in Pasadena, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Capstone College located?

Capstone College is located in Pasadena, CA.

How much does Capstone College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,012 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Capstone College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,012), completion (64.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($35,348). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Capstone College?

Capstone College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 237 students, Hispanic or Latino (71.6%), White (14.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Capstone College?

About 59.2% of students at Capstone College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Capstone College earn?

Median earnings are $39,597 six years after entry and $35,348 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Capstone College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 64.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Capstone College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Capstone College public or private?

Capstone College is a private for-profit institution located in Pasadena, CA.

Is Capstone College an HBCU?

No. Capstone College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Capstone College a tribal college?

No. Capstone College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Capstone College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Capstone College reports 71.6% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.