Active Report Report ID: EDU-230162-2026

Davis Technical College

Kaysville, UT 84037-2699

Avg. net price$13,410After aid
Graduation rate56.67%150% time
Median salary$41,73410yr post-entry
ROI678%10yr vs net cost

About Davis Technical College

Davis Technical College is a public community college in Kaysville, Utah, serving roughly 3,027 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. The published completion rate is about 56.67% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (68.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (17.6%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,734.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Davis Technical College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 678% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Davis Technical College$13,4101
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Utah (state median)$8,658$10,36021
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Davis Technical College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Davis Technical College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Davis Technical College is $13,410.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $13,410 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $3,050 above the Utah median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $5,290 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Davis Technical College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Davis Technical College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$13,410

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$30,001–$48,000$13,410

Student outcomes

First-year retention65.8%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$41,916Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Davis Technical College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Davis Technical College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Davis Technical College.

Campus

Location

Kaysville, UT

City / state

ZIP
84037-2699
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 28% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains

Size

Enrollment

3,027

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
6,068
Full-time share
15%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
8.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$53,640Estimated 4-year total cost
$13,410Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Davis Technical College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

8.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Davis Technical College was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Davis Technical College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$438
2020$4,102
2022$9,072
2023$10,885

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Davis Technical College reported total enrollment of about 3,027 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 60% male and 40% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (68.9%), Hispanic or Latino (17.6%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (5.0%). About 8.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 35.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

14.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Davis Technical College in 2024 is 3,027 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 6,068 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

65.8%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

68.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian68.9%
  • Hispanic or Latino17.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown5.0%
  • Two or More Races3.3%
  • Black or African American2.6%
  • Asian1.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.6%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

56.67% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Davis Technical College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide: 15% male / 85% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 1% male / 99% female
  • Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist: 15% male / 85% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

1,461White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian1,461
  • Hispanic or Latino363
  • Two or More Races48
  • Black or African American26
  • Asian26
  • American Indian or Alaska Native26
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander11

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Davis Technical College graduates earn a median of $41,734 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Davis Technical College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,734. Average net price used in cost models: $13,410.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Davis Technical College graduates report median earnings of $41,734 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

678%Modeled return on investment
$41,734Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Davis Technical College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (36 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 05.1081 102
  2. Real Estate Development 83

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Davis Technical College.

Employment Outcomes

$41,734Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$41,916Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$41,375Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.88%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Davis Technical College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Davis Technical College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,441
    • Utah median 1.4× the median ($6,230)
    • Rocky Mountains median 1.2× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Davis Technical College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Davis Technical College

Kaysville, UT 84037-2699 · Public · Rocky Mountains

Davis Technical College is a public institution in Kaysville, UT.

Avg. net price$13,410
Enrollment3,027
Completion (150%)56.67%
Pell Grant share8.00%
First-generation35.8%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/AideAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistPhlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian68.9%
Hispanic or Latino17.6%
Race/ethnicity unknown5.0%
Nearby

Schools near Davis Technical College

Other campuses in Kaysville, UT when available, plus nearby institutions in Utah.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Utah, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Davis Technical College located?

Davis Technical College is located in Kaysville, UT.

How much does Davis Technical College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $13,410 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Davis Technical College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($13,410), completion (56.7% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,734). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Davis Technical College?

Davis Technical College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 6,068 students, White (68.9%), Hispanic or Latino (17.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Davis Technical College?

About 35.8% of students at Davis Technical College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Davis Technical College earn?

Median earnings are $41,916 six years after entry and $41,734 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Davis Technical College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 56.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Davis Technical College public or private?

Davis Technical College is a public institution located in Kaysville, UT.

Is Davis Technical College an HBCU?

No. Davis Technical College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Davis Technical College a tribal college?

No. Davis Technical College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Davis Technical College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Davis Technical College does not meet that proxy (reported share 17.6%).

Is Davis Technical College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Davis Technical College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.