Unitek College - San Jose
San Jose, CA 951193185
About Unitek College - San Jose
Unitek College - San Jose is a private for-profit university in San Jose, California. Unitek College - San Jose awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $79,550 among students who received federal aid.
Unitek College - San Jose: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Unitek College - San Jose—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
Is Unitek College - San Jose a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Unitek College - San Jose is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Unitek College - San Jose.
Campus
Location
San Jose, CA
City / state
- ZIP
- 951193185
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Far West
Student aid
Debt & aid
$10,700
Median federal loan debt
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Unitek College - San Jose.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Unitek College - San Jose was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Unitek College - San Jose in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2020 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $21,671 | — | — |
| 2014 | $22,256 | — | — |
| 2015 | $24,470 | — | — |
| 2016 | $33,110 | — | — |
| 2017 | $35,070 | — | — |
| 2018 | $33,559 | — | — |
| 2019 | $35,284 | — | — |
| 2020 | $35,284 | $35,284 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Roughly 44.1% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Unitek College - San Jose in 2024 is N/A students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Unitek College - San Jose completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Unitek College - San Jose graduates earn a median of $79,550 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Unitek College - San Jose.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $79,550. Median federal loan debt: $10,700.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Unitek College - San Jose graduates report median earnings of $79,550 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Unitek College - San Jose.
Program completion data is not available for this institution.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Unitek College - San Jose graduates.
Unitek College - San Jose at a glance
Unitek College - San Jose
Unitek College - San Jose is a private for-profit institution in San Jose, CA.
Schools near Unitek College - San Jose
Other campuses in San Jose, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Unitek College - San Jose located?
Unitek College - San Jose is located in San Jose, CA.
How much does Unitek College - San Jose cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Unitek College - San Jose?
About 44.1% of students at Unitek College - San Jose are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Unitek College - San Jose earn?
Median earnings are $62,043 six years after entry and $79,550 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Unitek College - San Jose students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,700.
Is Unitek College - San Jose public or private?
Unitek College - San Jose is a private for-profit institution located in San Jose, CA.
Is Unitek College - San Jose an HBCU?
No. Unitek College - San Jose is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Unitek College - San Jose a tribal college?
No. Unitek College - San Jose is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Unitek College - San Jose religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Unitek College - San Jose in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.