Active Report Report ID: EDU-373711-2026

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School

Bourne, MA 02532

Acceptance rate71.43%Broad access
Avg. net price$8,373After aid
Graduation rate76.00%150% time

About Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is a public certificate and vocational school in Bourne, Massachusetts, enrolling about 70 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 76.00% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (47.1%) and Black or African American (25.7%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 76.00%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School$8,3731
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Massachusetts (state median)$34,256$12,24493
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Average net price runs below the Massachusetts median net price.

Evidence: average net price at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is $8,373.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $8,373 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $3,871 below the Massachusetts median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$8,373

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$9,425
$30,001–$48,000$6,270

Student outcomes

First-year retention60.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 78% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School.

Campus

Location

Bourne, MA

City / state

ZIP
02532

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
New England

Size

Enrollment

70

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
81
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
44.71%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$33,492Estimated 4-year total cost
$8,373Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

44.71% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
67.06% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$20,928
2014$18,347
2015$19,738
2016$20,060
2017$20,231
2018$17,156
2019$21,230
2020$20,975
2021$19,352
2022$19,897
2023$23,394

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

71.43%Acceptance rate
36Total applicants
36Students admitted
28First-time students enrolled
77.78%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School reported total enrollment of about 70 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (47.1%), Black or African American (25.7%), and Non-Resident Alien (11.4%). About 44.71% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School in 2024 is 70 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 81 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

60.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

47.1%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian47.1%
  • Black or African American25.7%
  • Non-Resident Alien11.4%
  • Hispanic or Latino10.0%
  • Two or More Races2.9%
  • Asian1.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

40.00% 100% Completion Time

76.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 40.00% of students graduating from Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 15% male / 85% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

21White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian21
  • Black or African American15
  • Two or More Races8
  • Hispanic or Latino4
  • Asian2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $8,373.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$9,500Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,083
    • Massachusetts median 0.63× the median ($11,192)
    • New England median 0.70× the median ($10,182)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School

Bourne, MA 02532 · Public · New England

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is a public institution in Bourne, MA.

Avg. net price$8,373
Enrollment70
Acceptance rate71.43%
Completion (150%)76.00%
Pell Grant share44.71%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian47.1%
Black or African American25.7%
Non-Resident Alien11.4%
Nearby

Schools near Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School

Other campuses in Bourne, MA when available, plus nearby institutions in Massachusetts.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Massachusetts, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School located?

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is located in Bourne, MA.

What is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is 71.4% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 36 applicants and 36 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

How much does Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $8,373 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School?

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 81 students, White (47.1%), Black or African American (25.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 76.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School public or private?

Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is a public institution located in Bourne, MA.

Is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School an HBCU?

No. Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School a tribal college?

No. Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School does not meet that proxy (reported share 10.0%).

Is Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Upper Cape Cod Regional Technical School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.