Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit
Oak Park, MI 48237
About Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is a private university in Oak Park, Michigan, enrolling about 75 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 90.00% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Student demographics in federal data include White (100.0%) and Black or African American (0.0%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition ($6,100).
- Versus the Michigan median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 40.00%.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit | $6,100 | $11,746 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Michigan (state median) | $15,221 | $7,368 | 96 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit really?
Key findings
- Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition ($6,100).
- Versus the Michigan median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $6,100
Finding Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $6,100. That is about 0.2× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Michigan median ($15,221), sticker tuition is about 0.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.5×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is $11,746.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $11,746 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,378 above the Michigan median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $6,954 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$6,100
Avg. net price
$11,746
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $30,001–$48,000 | $10,082 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $11,125 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $13,272 |
| $110,001+ | $12,562 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $24,400. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is known for
Top program completions
- Talmudic Studies10
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit.
Campus
Location
Oak Park, MI
City / state
- ZIP
- 48237
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 37% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size
Enrollment
75
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 76
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 36.62%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $6,200 | $6,200 | $7,149 |
| 2014 | $6,200 | $6,200 | $6,164 |
| 2015 | $6,200 | $6,200 | $6,116 |
| 2016 | $6,800 | $6,800 | $7,508 |
| 2017 | $6,800 | $6,800 | $6,535 |
| 2018 | $6,800 | $6,800 | $7,751 |
| 2019 | $7,400 | $7,400 | $8,226 |
| 2020 | $7,800 | $7,800 | $10,103 |
| 2021 | $8,600 | $8,600 | $6,112 |
| 2022 | $8,600 | $8,600 | $3,744 |
| 2023 | $8,600 | $8,600 | $4,913 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit reported total enrollment of about 75 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). About 36.62% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit in 2024 is 75 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 76 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
96.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
40.00% 100% Completion Time
40.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 40.00% of students graduating from Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Talmudic Studies: 100% male / 0% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $4,864
- Michigan median 0.55× the median ($8,917)
- Great Lakes median 0.60× the median ($8,046)
- U.S. median 0.64× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $22,609
- Michigan median 3.1× the median ($7,240)
- Great Lakes median 2.9× the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median 3.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit at a glance
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is a private non-profit institution in Oak Park, MI, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Talmudic Studies
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian100.0%Black or African American0.0%Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Schools near Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit
Other campuses in Oak Park, MI when available, plus nearby institutions in Michigan.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Michigan, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit located?
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is located in Oak Park, MI.
What is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is 90.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 27 applicants and 25 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit's tuition?
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $6,100 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $11,746 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit cost?
Reported tuition is $6,100 and average net price is $11,746 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $3,500 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit?
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit reports undergraduate enrollment of about 76 students, White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit?
The 150%-time completion rate is 40.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit public or private?
Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is a private nonprofit institution located in Oak Park, MI.
Is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit an HBCU?
No. Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit a tribal college?
No. Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).
Is Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Yeshiva Gedolah of Greater Detroit in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.