Academy of Cosmetology Inc
Bozeman, MT 59715-3544
About Academy of Cosmetology Inc
Academy of Cosmetology Inc is a private for-profit trade school in Bozeman, Montana, enrolling about 39 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 66.67% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (92.3%) and Two or More Races (5.1%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Cosmetology Inc | — | $16,663 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Montana (state median) | $4,961 | $12,030 | 24 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Academy of Cosmetology Inc really?
Evidence: average net price at Academy of Cosmetology Inc versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Academy of Cosmetology Inc is $16,663.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,663 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,632 above the Montana median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $1,692 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Academy of Cosmetology Inc: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Academy of Cosmetology Inc—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$16,663
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $15,408 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $19,175 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Academy of Cosmetology Inc is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Academy of Cosmetology Inc a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Academy of Cosmetology Inc is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Academy of Cosmetology Inc.
Campus
Location
Bozeman, MT
City / state
- ZIP
- 59715-3544
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 11% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Rocky Mountains
Size
Enrollment
39
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 44
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 24.49%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Academy of Cosmetology Inc.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Academy of Cosmetology Inc was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Academy of Cosmetology Inc in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $8,586 |
| 2014 | — | — | $8,964 |
| 2015 | — | — | $9,799 |
| 2016 | — | — | $8,671 |
| 2017 | — | — | $13,010 |
| 2018 | — | — | $10,977 |
| 2019 | — | — | $10,323 |
| 2020 | — | — | $12,109 |
| 2021 | — | — | $14,221 |
| 2022 | — | — | $15,116 |
| 2023 | — | — | $15,890 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Academy of Cosmetology Inc reported total enrollment of about 39 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (92.3%), Two or More Races (5.1%), and Hispanic or Latino (2.6%). About 24.49% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Academy of Cosmetology Inc in 2024 is 39 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 44 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
92.3%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
66.67% 100% Completion Time
66.67% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 66.67% of students graduating from Academy of Cosmetology Inc completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 5% male / 95% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Academy of Cosmetology Inc graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Academy of Cosmetology Inc from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Academy of Cosmetology Inc.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Academy of Cosmetology Inc.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Academy of Cosmetology Inc graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Academy of Cosmetology Inc—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $13,399
- Montana median 1.4× the median ($9,613)
- Rocky Mountains median 2.0× the median ($6,852)
- U.S. median 1.8× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Academy of Cosmetology Inc at a glance
Academy of Cosmetology Inc
Academy of Cosmetology Inc is a private for-profit institution in Bozeman, MT.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian92.3%Two or More Races5.1%Hispanic or Latino2.6%
Schools near Academy of Cosmetology Inc
Other campuses in Bozeman, MT when available, plus nearby institutions in Montana.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Montana, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Academy of Cosmetology Inc located?
Academy of Cosmetology Inc is located in Bozeman, MT.
How much does Academy of Cosmetology Inc cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,663 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Academy of Cosmetology Inc?
Academy of Cosmetology Inc reports undergraduate enrollment of about 44 students, White (92.3%), Two or More Races (5.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Academy of Cosmetology Inc?
The 150%-time completion rate is 66.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Academy of Cosmetology Inc public or private?
Academy of Cosmetology Inc is a private for-profit institution located in Bozeman, MT.
Is Academy of Cosmetology Inc an HBCU?
No. Academy of Cosmetology Inc is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Academy of Cosmetology Inc a tribal college?
No. Academy of Cosmetology Inc is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Academy of Cosmetology Inc a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Academy of Cosmetology Inc does not meet that proxy (reported share 2.6%).
Is Academy of Cosmetology Inc religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Academy of Cosmetology Inc in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.