Active Report Report ID: EDU-375656-2026

Chisholm Trail Technology Center

Omega, OK 73764-6335

Graduation rate70.59%150% time
Median salary$27,17010yr post-entry
Enrollment34Total students

About Chisholm Trail Technology Center

Chisholm Trail Technology Center is a public certificate and vocational school in Omega, Oklahoma, enrolling about 34 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 70.59% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $27,170 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $27,170.
School guide

Chisholm Trail Technology Center: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Chisholm Trail Technology Center—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Student outcomes

First-year retention75.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$29,000Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Chisholm Trail Technology Center a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Chisholm Trail Technology Center is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Chisholm Trail Technology Center.

Campus

Location

Omega, OK

City / state

ZIP
73764-6335

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

34

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
215
Full-time share
50%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
7.73%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Chisholm Trail Technology Center.

Financial Aid by Income Level

7.73% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Chisholm Trail Technology Center was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Chisholm Trail Technology Center in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132021 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$1,634
2014$726
2015$843
2016$3,404
2017$4,547
2018$9,198
2019$1,546
2020$1,483
2021$5,324

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Chisholm Trail Technology Center reported total enrollment of about 34 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 41% male and 59% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (64.7%), Hispanic or Latino (32.4%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (2.9%). About 7.73% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

50.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Chisholm Trail Technology Center in 2024 is 34 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 215 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

75.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

64.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian64.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino32.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown2.9%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

52.94% 100% Completion Time

70.59% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 52.94% of students graduating from Chisholm Trail Technology Center completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Welding Technology/Welder: 88% male / 12% female
  • Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide: 0% male / 100% female
  • Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications: 87% male / 13% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

51White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian51
  • Hispanic or Latino25
  • American Indian or Alaska Native6
  • Black or African American4
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • Two or More Races1
  • Asian0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Chisholm Trail Technology Center graduates earn a median of $27,170 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Chisholm Trail Technology Center.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $27,170.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Chisholm Trail Technology Center graduates report median earnings of $27,170 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$27,170Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Chisholm Trail Technology Center.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (12 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 05.1071 3

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Chisholm Trail Technology Center.

Employment Outcomes

$27,170Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$29,000Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$27,787Median earnings (8 years after entry)
74.55%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Chisholm Trail Technology Center graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Chisholm Trail Technology Center—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $14,630
    • Oklahoma median 2.0× the median ($7,250)
    • Southwest median 2.6× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 2.0× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Chisholm Trail Technology Center at a glance

Institution snapshot

Chisholm Trail Technology Center

Omega, OK 73764-6335 · Public · Southwest

Chisholm Trail Technology Center is a public institution in Omega, OK.

Enrollment34
Completion (150%)70.59%
Pell Grant share7.73%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Welding Technology/WelderNursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/AideComputer Systems Networking and Telecommunications
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian64.7%
Hispanic or Latino32.4%
Race/ethnicity unknown2.9%
Nearby

Schools near Chisholm Trail Technology Center

Other campuses in Omega, OK when available, plus nearby institutions in Oklahoma.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Oklahoma, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Chisholm Trail Technology Center located?

Chisholm Trail Technology Center is located in Omega, OK.

How much does Chisholm Trail Technology Center cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Chisholm Trail Technology Center?

Chisholm Trail Technology Center reports undergraduate enrollment of about 215 students, White (64.7%), Hispanic or Latino (32.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Chisholm Trail Technology Center earn?

Median earnings are $29,000 six years after entry and $27,170 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Chisholm Trail Technology Center?

The 150%-time completion rate is 70.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Chisholm Trail Technology Center public or private?

Chisholm Trail Technology Center is a public institution located in Omega, OK.

Is Chisholm Trail Technology Center an HBCU?

No. Chisholm Trail Technology Center is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Chisholm Trail Technology Center a tribal college?

No. Chisholm Trail Technology Center is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Chisholm Trail Technology Center a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Chisholm Trail Technology Center reports 32.4% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Chisholm Trail Technology Center religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Chisholm Trail Technology Center in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.