Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts
Kalispell, MT 59901
About Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is a private for-profit trade school in Kalispell, Montana, enrolling about 79 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 93.18% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $14,047 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 93.18%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $14,047.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 421% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts | — | $6,744 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Montana (state median) | $4,961 | $12,030 | 24 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts really?
Key findings
- Average net price runs below the Montana median net price.
Evidence: average net price at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is $6,744.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $6,744 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,286 below the Montana median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $8,227 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$6,744
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $6,660 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $4,836 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $11,480 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is known for
Top program completions
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General23
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist14
- Real Estate Development11
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts.
Campus
Location
Kalispell, MT
City / state
- ZIP
- 59901
- NCES locale
- Town remote
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Rocky Mountains
Size
Enrollment
79
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 132
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 46.85%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $4,096 |
| 2014 | — | — | $5,038 |
| 2015 | — | — | $4,891 |
| 2016 | — | — | $5,961 |
| 2017 | — | — | $5,942 |
| 2018 | — | — | $7,902 |
| 2019 | — | — | $10,062 |
| 2020 | — | — | $11,349 |
| 2021 | — | — | $9,835 |
| 2022 | — | — | $10,370 |
| 2023 | — | — | $11,589 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts reported total enrollment of about 79 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 1% male and 99% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (91.1%), Hispanic or Latino (5.1%), and Two or More Races (2.5%). About 46.85% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.1% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts in 2024 is 79 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 132 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
84.9%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
59.09% 100% Completion Time
93.18% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 59.09% of students graduating from Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female
- Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 7% male / 93% female
- Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts graduates earn a median of $14,047 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $14,047. Average net price used in cost models: $6,744.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts graduates report median earnings of $14,047 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $967
- Montana median 0.10× the median ($9,613)
- Rocky Mountains median 0.14× the median ($6,852)
- U.S. median 0.13× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts at a glance
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is a private for-profit institution in Kalispell, MT.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate Development
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian91.1%Hispanic or Latino5.1%Two or More Races2.5%
Schools near Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts
Other campuses in Kalispell, MT when available, plus nearby institutions in Montana.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Montana, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts located?
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is located in Kalispell, MT.
How much does Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $6,744 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($6,744), completion (93.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($14,047). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts?
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts reports undergraduate enrollment of about 132 students, White (91.1%), Hispanic or Latino (5.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts?
About 48.1% of students at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts earn?
Median earnings are $16,846 six years after entry and $14,047 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts?
The 150%-time completion rate is 93.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts public or private?
Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is a private for-profit institution located in Kalispell, MT.
Is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts an HBCU?
No. Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts a tribal college?
No. Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts does not meet that proxy (reported share 5.1%).
Is Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Crevier's Academy of Cosmetology Arts in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.