Active Report Report ID: EDU-475468-2026

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology

Wayne, NJ 07470

Avg. net price$26,264After aid
Graduation rate88.16%150% time
Median salary$31,27810yr post-entry
ROI198%10yr vs net cost

About Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Wayne, New Jersey, enrolling about 353 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 88.16% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $31,278 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $31,278.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology—$26,2641
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
New Jersey (state median)$13,325$11,48484
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8841,650
United States (national median)$12,200$17,573—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is $26,264.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $26,264 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $14,780 above the New Jersey median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $7,380 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$26,264

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$24,018
$30,001–$48,000$25,356
$48,001–$75,000$26,934
$75,001–$110,000$28,948
$110,001+$31,413

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$22,540Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology.

Campus

Location

Wayne, NJ

City / state

ZIP
07470
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 39% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,884 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

353

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
504
Full-time share
54%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$5,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
38.29%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$105,056Estimated 4-year total cost
$26,264Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology.

Financial Aid by Income Level

38.29% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
42.26% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$11,843
2014——$13,499
2015——$18,281
2016——$19,337
2017——$20,192
2018——$19,229
2019——$19,993
2020——$20,524
2021——$30,230
2022——$29,966
2023——$20,157

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology reported total enrollment of about 353 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 2% male and 98% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (34.6%), Race/ethnicity unknown (28.9%), and White (19.6%). About 38.29% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

53.5% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology in 2024 is 353 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 504 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

34.6%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino34.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown28.9%
  • White or Caucasian19.6%
  • Black or African American9.9%
  • Non-Resident Alien4.8%
  • Asian1.1%
  • Two or More Races1.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

75.66% 100% Completion Time

88.16% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 75.66% of students graduating from Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 7% male / 93% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

131Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino131
  • White or Caucasian78
  • Black or African American45
  • Asian7
  • Two or More Races2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology graduates earn a median of $31,278 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $31,278. Median federal loan debt: $5,500. Average net price used in cost models: $26,264.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology graduates report median earnings of $31,278 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

198%Modeled return on investment
$5,500Median student debt
$31,278Median annual earnings (10 years)
17.58%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.8 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 52

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology.

Employment Outcomes

$31,278Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$22,540Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$30,766Median earnings (8 years after entry)
75.57%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,930
    • New Jersey median 0.54× the median ($7,319)
    • Mid East median 0.43× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.54× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology at a glance

Institution snapshot

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology

Wayne, NJ 07470 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution in Wayne, NJ.

Avg. net price$26,264
Enrollment353
Completion (150%)88.16%
Pell Grant share38.29%
First-generation48.7%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino34.6%
Race/ethnicity unknown28.9%
White or Caucasian19.6%
Nearby

Schools near Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology

Other campuses in Wayne, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New Jersey, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology located?

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is located in Wayne, NJ.

How much does Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $26,264 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($26,264), completion (88.2% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($31,278). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology?

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 504 students, Hispanic or Latino (34.6%), Race/ethnicity unknown (28.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology?

About 48.7% of students at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology earn?

Median earnings are $22,540 six years after entry and $31,278 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology?

The 150%-time completion rate is 88.2% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $5,500.

Is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology public or private?

Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution located in Wayne, NJ.

Is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology an HBCU?

No. Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology a tribal college?

No. Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.