Active Report Report ID: EDU-184746-2026

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences

Paterson, NJ 07513

Avg. net price$24,034After aid
Graduation rate80.00%150% time
Median salary$49,17910yr post-entry
ROI412%10yr vs net cost

About Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is a private for-profit trade school in Paterson, New Jersey, enrolling about 146 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 80.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $49,179 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $49,179.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 412% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences—$24,0341
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
New Jersey (state median)$13,325$11,48484
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8821,649
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is $24,034.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $24,034 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $12,550 above the New Jersey median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $5,152 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$24,034

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$23,720
$30,001–$48,000$23,943
$48,001–$75,000$24,889
$75,001–$110,000$26,995

Student outcomes

First-year retention79.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$43,788Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences.

Campus

Location

Paterson, NJ

City / state

ZIP
07513
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 27% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,882 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

146

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
327
Full-time share
84%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$5,964

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
56.57%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$96,136Estimated 4-year total cost
$24,034Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences.

Financial Aid by Income Level

56.57% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
59.33% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$13,510
2014——$17,278
2015——$17,084
2016——$16,161
2017——$16,712
2018——$12,437
2019——$11,307
2020——$13,557
2021——$22,221
2022——$22,598
2023——$22,064

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences reported total enrollment of about 146 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 95% male and 5% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (54.8%), Black or African American (30.8%), and White (14.4%). About 56.57% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 56.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

83.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences in 2024 is 146 students.

Over a full year, about 327 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

79.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

54.8%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino54.8%
  • Black or African American30.8%
  • White or Caucasian14.4%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

80.00% 100% Completion Time

80.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 80.00% of students graduating from Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Electrician: 98% male / 2% female
  • Plumbing Technology/Plumber: 100% male / 0% female
  • Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician: 86% male / 14% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

116Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino116
  • Black or African American40
  • White or Caucasian25
  • Asian2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences graduates earn a median of $49,179 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $49,179. Median federal loan debt: $5,964. Average net price used in cost models: $24,034.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences graduates report median earnings of $49,179 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

412%Modeled return on investment
$5,964Median student debt
$49,179Median annual earnings (10 years)
12.13%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.2 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician 22
  2. Building/Property Maintenance 21

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences.

Employment Outcomes

$49,179Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$42,044Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$43,788Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$49,931Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.80%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,472
    • New Jersey median 1.2× the median ($7,319)
    • Mid East median 0.92× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences at a glance

Institution snapshot

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences

Paterson, NJ 07513 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is a private for-profit institution in Paterson, NJ.

Avg. net price$24,034
Enrollment146
Completion (150%)80.00%
Pell Grant share56.57%
First-generation56.8%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
ElectricianPlumbing Technology/PlumberManufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino54.8%
Black or African American30.8%
White or Caucasian14.4%
Nearby

Schools near Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences

Other campuses in Paterson, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New Jersey, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences located?

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is located in Paterson, NJ.

How much does Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $24,034 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($24,034), completion (80.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($49,179). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences?

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences reports undergraduate enrollment of about 327 students, Hispanic or Latino (54.8%), Black or African American (30.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences?

About 56.8% of students at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences earn?

Median earnings are $43,788 six years after entry and $49,179 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences?

The 150%-time completion rate is 80.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $5,964.

Is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences public or private?

Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is a private for-profit institution located in Paterson, NJ.

Is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences an HBCU?

No. Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences a tribal college?

No. Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Hohokus School of Trade and Technical Sciences in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.