University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana
Hope, AR 71801
About University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is a public certificate and vocational school in Hope, Arkansas, enrolling about 583 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $9,270 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $3,880. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,162 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana charges 30% below the national public median tuition ($3,880).
- Versus the Arkansas median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 56.91%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,162.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 821% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana | $3,880 | $9,270 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Arkansas (state median) | $7,334 | $9,144 | 51 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana really?
Key findings
- University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana charges 30% below the national public median tuition ($3,880).
- Versus the Arkansas median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $3,880
Finding University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana charges 30% below the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $3,880. That is 30% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Arkansas median ($7,334), sticker tuition is about 0.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.3×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is $9,270.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,270 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $126 above the Arkansas median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $5,701 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
In-state tuition
$3,880
Out-of-state tuition
$5,560
Avg. net price
$9,270
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $8,725 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $8,862 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $11,862 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $14,848 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $15,520. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is known for
Top program completions
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies187
- Welding Technology/Welder72
- Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide51
- Diesel Mechanics Technology/Technician34
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse32
See earnings & programs for more.
Is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.
Campus
Location
Hope, AR
City / state
- ZIP
- 71801
- NCES locale
- Town distant
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 38% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Vocational & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size
Enrollment
583
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,566
- Full-time share
- 46%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 34.16%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $2,281 | $4,396 | $8,562 |
| 2014 | $2,281 | $4,396 | $9,109 |
| 2015 | $2,460 | $4,770 | $8,438 |
| 2016 | $2,540 | $4,970 | $7,668 |
| 2017 | $2,740 | $5,260 | $6,070 |
| 2018 | $2,830 | $4,090 | $8,003 |
| 2019 | $2,980 | $4,300 | $6,696 |
| 2020 | $2,980 | $4,300 | $6,613 |
| 2021 | $3,070 | $4,390 | $6,084 |
| 2022 | $3,250 | $4,660 | $6,776 |
| 2023 | $3,400 | $4,960 | $8,210 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana reported total enrollment of about 583 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 32% male and 68% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (47.2%), Black or African American (33.8%), and Hispanic or Latino (14.1%). About 34.16% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 55.0% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
45.6% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana in 2024 is 583 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,566 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
67.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
42.28% 100% Completion Time
56.91% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 42.28% of students graduating from University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 30% male / 70% female
- Welding Technology/Welder: 89% male / 11% female
- Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana graduates earn a median of $34,162 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,162. Average net price used in cost models: $9,270.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana graduates report median earnings of $34,162 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (30 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$3.1M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Arkansas median 0.47× the median ($6.5M)
- Southeast median 0.16× the median ($19.4M)
- U.S. median 0.12× the median ($26.4M)
- Arkansas median 0.56× the median ($7,616)
- Southeast median 0.46× the median ($9,308)
- U.S. median 0.35× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 52.6%
- Arkansas median 10.3 pp below median (62.8%)
- Southeast median 6.9 pp below median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 5.4 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,163
- Arkansas median 0.93× the median ($5,571)
- Southeast median 0.76× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.68× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,601
- Arkansas median near the median ($6,294)
- Southeast median near the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.91× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana at a glance
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is a public institution in Hope, AR, classified as Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Vocational & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesWelding Technology/WelderNursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian47.2%Black or African American33.8%Hispanic or Latino14.1%
- Opportunity College (2025)
- Higher access & higher earnings · Browse OCU directory
Schools near University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana
Other campuses in Hope, AR when available, plus nearby institutions in Arkansas.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Arkansas, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana located?
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is located in Hope, AR.
What is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana's tuition?
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $3,880 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $9,270 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana cost?
Reported tuition is $3,880 and average net price is $9,270 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,446 annually.
What explains University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,270), completion (56.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($34,162). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana?
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,566 students, White (47.2%), Black or African American (33.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana?
About 55.0% of students at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana earn?
Median earnings are $30,007 six years after entry and $34,162 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana?
The 150%-time completion rate is 56.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana public or private?
University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is a public institution located in Hope, AR.
Is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana an HBCU?
No. University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana a tribal college?
No. University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana does not meet that proxy (reported share 14.1%).
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.