Warren County Community College
Washington, NJ 07882-4343
About Warren County Community College
Warren County Community College is a public community college in Washington, New Jersey, enrolling about 836 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $5,726 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $5,460. Student demographics in federal data include White (54.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (24.6%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Warren County Community College charges 1% below the national public median tuition ($5,460).
- Versus the New Jersey median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Average net price runs below the New Jersey median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 38.89%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $43,359.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Warren County Community College is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 1793% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warren County Community College | $5,460 | $5,726 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| New Jersey (state median) | $12,950 | $11,024 | 84 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Warren County Community College really?
Key findings
- Warren County Community College charges 1% below the national public median tuition ($5,460).
- Versus the New Jersey median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Average net price runs below the New Jersey median net price.
Warren County Community College tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $5,460
Finding Warren County Community College charges 1% below the national public median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $5,460. That is 1% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the New Jersey median ($12,950), sticker tuition is about 0.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.5×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Warren County Community College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Warren County Community College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Warren County Community College is $5,726.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $5,726 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,298 below the New Jersey median net price.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Warren County Community College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Warren County Community College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Warren County Community College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
In-state tuition
$5,460
Out-of-state tuition
$6,360
Avg. net price
$5,726
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $3,962 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $4,520 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,526 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $9,994 |
| $110,001+ | $12,354 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $21,840. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Warren County Community College is known for
Top program completions
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies82
- Business Administration and Management, General43
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse15
- Criminal Justice/Safety Studies14
- Air Transportation, Other13
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Warren County Community College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Warren County Community College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Warren County Community College.
Campus
Location
Washington, NJ
City / state
- ZIP
- 07882-4343
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size
Enrollment
836
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 3,380
- Full-time share
- 44%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,300
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 9.85%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Warren County Community College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Warren County Community College was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Warren County Community College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $3,288 | $4,008 | $7,969 |
| 2014 | $4,260 | $5,160 | $8,288 |
| 2015 | $4,410 | $5,310 | $6,916 |
| 2016 | $4,590 | $5,490 | $6,612 |
| 2017 | $4,590 | $5,490 | $7,009 |
| 2018 | $4,980 | $5,880 | $7,755 |
| 2019 | $5,190 | $6,090 | $5,915 |
| 2020 | $5,190 | $6,090 | $4,960 |
| 2021 | $5,190 | $6,090 | $3,727 |
| 2022 | $5,190 | $6,090 | $3,752 |
| 2023 | $5,310 | $5,910 | $3,550 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Warren County Community College reported total enrollment of about 836 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 38% male and 62% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (54.4%), Hispanic or Latino (24.6%), and Black or African American (11.4%). About 9.85% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.8% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
43.7% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Warren County Community College in 2024 is 836 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 3,380 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
64.9%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
28.47% 100% Completion Time
38.89% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 28.47% of students graduating from Warren County Community College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 26% male / 74% female
- Business Administration and Management, General: 51% male / 49% female
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 27% male / 73% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Warren County Community College graduates earn a median of $43,359 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Warren County Community College.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $43,359. Median federal loan debt: $9,300. Average net price used in cost models: $5,726.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Warren County Community College graduates report median earnings of $43,359 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Warren County Community College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (14 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Warren County Community College.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Warren County Community College graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Warren County Community College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$278,230
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- New Jersey median 0.02× the median ($15.5M)
- Mid East median 0.01× the median ($42.6M)
- U.S. median 0.01× the median ($26.4M)
- New Jersey median 0.05× the median ($5,117)
- Mid East median 0.02× the median ($16,427)
- U.S. median 0.02× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- New Jersey median 21.4 pp above median (78.6%)
- Mid East median 43.1 pp above median (56.9%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,766
- New Jersey median 0.89× the median ($7,582)
- Mid East median 0.83× the median ($8,119)
- U.S. median 0.89× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,671
- New Jersey median 0.64× the median ($7,319)
- Mid East median 0.51× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 0.64× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Warren County Community College at a glance
Warren County Community College
Warren County Community College is a public institution in Washington, NJ, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesBusiness Administration and Management, GeneralRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian54.4%Hispanic or Latino24.6%Black or African American11.4%
Schools near Warren County Community College
Other campuses in Washington, NJ when available, plus nearby institutions in New Jersey.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within New Jersey, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Warren County Community College located?
Warren County Community College is located in Washington, NJ.
What is Warren County Community College's tuition?
Warren County Community College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $5,460 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $5,726 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Warren County Community College cost?
Reported tuition is $5,460 and average net price is $5,726 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $8,000 annually.
What explains Warren County Community College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($5,726), completion (38.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($43,359). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Warren County Community College?
Warren County Community College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 3,380 students, White (54.4%), Hispanic or Latino (24.6%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Warren County Community College?
About 49.8% of students at Warren County Community College are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Warren County Community College earn?
Median earnings are $37,919 six years after entry and $43,359 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Warren County Community College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 38.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Warren County Community College students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,300.
Is Warren County Community College public or private?
Warren County Community College is a public institution located in Washington, NJ.
Is Warren County Community College an HBCU?
No. Warren County Community College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Warren County Community College a tribal college?
No. Warren County Community College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.