Active Report Report ID: EDU-229799-2026

Weatherford College

Weatherford, TX 76086-5699

Tuition$5,250Published sticker
Avg. net price$9,967After aid
Graduation rate34.62%150% time
Median salary$42,39710yr post-entry
ROI963%10yr vs net cost

About Weatherford College

Weatherford College is a public community college in Weatherford, Texas, serving roughly 5,094 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $9,967 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $5,250. Student demographics in federal data include White (55.6%) and Hispanic or Latino (23.5%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Weatherford College charges 5% below the national public median tuition ($5,250).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 34.62%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $42,397.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Weatherford College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 963% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Weatherford College$5,250$9,9671
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Weatherford College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Weatherford College charges 5% below the national public median tuition ($5,250).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
Published sticker

Weatherford College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $5,250

Finding Weatherford College charges 5% below the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $5,250. That is 5% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Texas median ($9,940), sticker tuition is about 0.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.4×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Weatherford College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Weatherford College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Weatherford College is $9,967.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,967 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,936 above the Texas median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $5,004 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Weatherford College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Weatherford College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Weatherford College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$5,250

Out-of-state tuition

$10,860

Avg. net price

$9,967

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$8,463
$30,001–$48,000$7,504
$48,001–$75,000$10,171
$75,001–$110,000$13,924
$110,001+$14,717

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $21,000. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$36,014Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Weatherford College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Weatherford College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Weatherford College.

Campus

Location

Weatherford, TX

City / state

ZIP
76086-5699
NCES locale
Town fringe

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 33% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Vocational & Technical-High Traditional

Size

Enrollment

5,094

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
8,271
Full-time share
29%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,948

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
25.53%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$39,868Estimated 4-year total cost
$9,967Average annual net price (after aid)
$21,0004-year in-state tuition
$43,4404-year out-of-state tuition
$7,875Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,600Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$14,725Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$58,900Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Weatherford College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

25.53% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
15.26% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Weatherford College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Weatherford College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$2,280$5,190$6,153
2014$2,400$5,280$6,303
2015$2,400$5,280$6,563
2016$2,440$5,280$6,226
2017$2,440$5,280$6,480
2018$2,550$5,610$6,258
2019$2,710$6,100$7,863
2020$3,300$7,050$8,323
2021$3,660$7,800$9,925
2022$4,020$8,610$10,068
2023$4,560$9,630$8,664

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Weatherford College reported total enrollment of about 5,094 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 35% male and 65% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (55.6%), Hispanic or Latino (23.5%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (11.9%). About 25.53% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

29.5% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Weatherford College in 2024 is 5,094 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 8,271 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

55.6%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian55.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino23.5%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown11.9%
  • Black or African American3.6%
  • Two or More Races3.1%
  • Asian1.4%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.2%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

34.62% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Weatherford College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • General Studies: 34% male / 66% female
  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 7% male / 93% female
  • Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic): 75% male / 25% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

831White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian831
  • Hispanic or Latino295
  • Black or African American43
  • Two or More Races39
  • Asian10
  • American Indian or Alaska Native9
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Weatherford College graduates earn a median of $42,397 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Weatherford College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $42,397. Median federal loan debt: $9,948. Average net price used in cost models: $9,967.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Weatherford College graduates report median earnings of $42,397 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

963%Modeled return on investment
$9,948Median student debt
$42,397Median annual earnings (10 years)
23.46%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Weatherford College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (35 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Horse Husbandry/Equine Science and Management 20

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Weatherford College.

Employment Outcomes

$42,397Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$36,014Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,421Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.56%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Weatherford College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Weatherford College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$11M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $10.6M

Year change: $318,434

  • Texas median 0.31× the median ($35.8M)
  • Southwest median 0.47× the median ($23.2M)
  • U.S. median 0.42× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $3,162

  • Texas median 0.24× the median ($13,085)
  • Southwest median 0.31× the median ($10,113)
  • U.S. median 0.26× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Texas median 39.9 pp above median (60.1%)
    • Southwest median 40.3 pp above median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,685
    • Texas median 1.1× the median ($7,150)
    • Southwest median 1.1× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,015
    • Texas median 1.4× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 1.2× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Weatherford College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Weatherford College

Weatherford, TX 76086-5699 · Public · Southwest

Weatherford College is a public institution in Weatherford, TX, classified as Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Vocational & Technical-High Traditional.

Tuition$5,250
Avg. net price$9,967
Enrollment5,094
Completion (150%)34.62%
Pell Grant share25.53%
First-generation48.7%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
General StudiesRegistered Nursing/Registered NurseEmergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian55.6%
Hispanic or Latino23.5%
Race/ethnicity unknown11.9%
Nearby

Schools near Weatherford College

Other campuses in Weatherford, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Weatherford College located?

Weatherford College is located in Weatherford, TX.

What is Weatherford College's tuition?

Weatherford College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $5,250 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $9,967 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Weatherford College cost?

Reported tuition is $5,250 and average net price is $9,967 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $7,875 annually.

What explains Weatherford College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,967), completion (34.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($42,397). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Weatherford College?

Weatherford College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 8,271 students, White (55.6%), Hispanic or Latino (23.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Weatherford College?

About 48.7% of students at Weatherford College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Weatherford College earn?

Median earnings are $36,014 six years after entry and $42,397 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Weatherford College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 34.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Weatherford College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,948.

Is Weatherford College public or private?

Weatherford College is a public institution located in Weatherford, TX.

Is Weatherford College an HBCU?

No. Weatherford College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Weatherford College a tribal college?

No. Weatherford College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.