Active Report Report ID: EDU-125082-2026

Bridges Beauty College

Victorville, CA 92395-3821

Avg. net price$16,429After aid
Graduation rate90.38%150% time
Median salary$17,28710yr post-entry
ROI163%10yr vs net cost

About Bridges Beauty College

Bridges Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Victorville, California, enrolling about 98 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 90.38% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $17,287 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $17,287.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Bridges Beauty College$16,4291
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Bridges Beauty College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Bridges Beauty College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Bridges Beauty College is $16,429.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,429 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $8,086 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $2,271 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Bridges Beauty College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bridges Beauty College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$16,429

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$15,878
$30,001–$48,000$15,488
$48,001–$75,000$20,192
$110,001+$22,873

Student outcomes

First-year retention88.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$17,272Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Bridges Beauty College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Bridges Beauty College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bridges Beauty College.

Campus

Location

Victorville, CA

City / state

ZIP
92395-3821
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 12% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

98

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
161
Full-time share
93%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
56.60%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$65,716Estimated 4-year total cost
$16,429Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bridges Beauty College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

56.60% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
47.80% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bridges Beauty College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bridges Beauty College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$13,558
2014$12,083
2015$11,811
2020$13,127
2021$15,830
2022$15,584
2023$20,849

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Bridges Beauty College reported total enrollment of about 98 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 24% male and 76% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (66.3%), Black or African American (13.3%), and Asian (10.2%). About 56.60% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

92.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Bridges Beauty College in 2024 is 98 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 161 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

88.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

66.3%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino66.3%
  • Black or African American13.3%
  • Asian10.2%
  • White or Caucasian9.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

30.77% 100% Completion Time

90.38% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 30.77% of students graduating from Bridges Beauty College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Real Estate Development: 4% male / 96% female
  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 16% male / 84% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

48Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino48
  • White or Caucasian13
  • Black or African American5
  • Asian4
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Bridges Beauty College graduates earn a median of $17,287 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bridges Beauty College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $17,287. Average net price used in cost models: $16,429.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Bridges Beauty College graduates report median earnings of $17,287 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

163%Modeled return on investment
$17,287Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bridges Beauty College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 24

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Bridges Beauty College.

Employment Outcomes

$17,287Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$17,272Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$18,905Median earnings (8 years after entry)
77.04%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bridges Beauty College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Bridges Beauty College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,108
    • California median 0.94× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.87× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.84× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Bridges Beauty College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Bridges Beauty College

Victorville, CA 92395-3821 · Private For-profit · Far West

Bridges Beauty College is a private for-profit institution in Victorville, CA.

Avg. net price$16,429
Enrollment98
Completion (150%)90.38%
Pell Grant share56.60%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Real Estate DevelopmentAesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino66.3%
Black or African American13.3%
Asian10.2%
Nearby

Schools near Bridges Beauty College

Other campuses in Victorville, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Bridges Beauty College located?

Bridges Beauty College is located in Victorville, CA.

How much does Bridges Beauty College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,429 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Bridges Beauty College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($16,429), completion (90.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($17,287). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Bridges Beauty College?

Bridges Beauty College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 161 students, Hispanic or Latino (66.3%), Black or African American (13.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Bridges Beauty College earn?

Median earnings are $17,272 six years after entry and $17,287 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Bridges Beauty College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 90.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Bridges Beauty College public or private?

Bridges Beauty College is a private for-profit institution located in Victorville, CA.

Is Bridges Beauty College an HBCU?

No. Bridges Beauty College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Bridges Beauty College a tribal college?

No. Bridges Beauty College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Bridges Beauty College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Bridges Beauty College reports 66.3% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Bridges Beauty College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Bridges Beauty College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.