Active Report Report ID: EDU-169521-2026

Delta College

University Center, MI 48710

Tuition$4,820Published sticker
Avg. net price$4,547After aid
Graduation rate26.82%150% time
Median salary$37,78110yr post-entry
ROI1,977%10yr vs net cost

About Delta College

Delta College is a public community college in University Center, Michigan, serving roughly 6,573 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $4,547 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $4,820. Student demographics in federal data include White (71.2%) and Black or African American (12.2%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Delta College charges 13% below the national public median tuition ($4,820).
  • Versus the Michigan median, sticker tuition is about 0.3×.
  • Average net price runs below the Michigan median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 26.82%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $37,781.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Delta College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 1977% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

02

Finding

Delta College awards credentials across a wide program mix.

IPEDS completions cover more than 64 distinct degree programs at this campus.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.

Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Delta College$4,820$4,5471
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Michigan (state median)$15,221$7,36896
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 6% below published tuition at Delta College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Delta College's average net price ($4,547) is 6% below published tuition ($4,820).
  • Delta College charges 13% below the national public median tuition ($4,820).
  • Versus the Michigan median, sticker tuition is about 0.3×.
  • Average net price runs below the Michigan median net price.
Published sticker

Delta College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $4,820

Finding Delta College charges 13% below the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $4,820. That is 13% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Michigan median ($15,221), sticker tuition is about 0.3×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.4×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Delta College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Delta College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Delta College is $4,547.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $4,547 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,821 below the Michigan median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Delta College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 6% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Delta College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Delta College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$4,820

Out-of-state tuition

$7,880

Avg. net price

$4,547

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$2,819
$30,001–$48,000$2,237
$48,001–$75,000$5,500
$75,001–$110,000$8,199
$110,001+$11,755

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $19,280. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention62.4%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$31,651Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Delta College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Delta College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Delta College.

Campus

Location

University Center, MI

City / state

ZIP
48710

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Great Lakes
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional

Size

Enrollment

6,573

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
11,603
Full-time share
35%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$10,978

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
37.72%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$18,188Estimated 4-year total cost
$4,547Average annual net price (after aid)
$19,2804-year in-state tuition
$31,5204-year out-of-state tuition
$7,616Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,650Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$14,086Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$56,344Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Delta College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

37.72% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
11.23% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Delta College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Delta College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$3,095$8,690$3,904
2014$3,191$8,963$4,370
2015$3,395$9,770$3,929
2016$3,575$10,190$3,829
2017$3,800$10,910$4,743
2018$4,010$11,480$4,578
2019$4,130$11,810$3,629
2020$4,220$11,900$3,016
2021$4,370$7,100$3,518
2022$4,460$7,250$3,828
2023$4,640$7,550$4,550

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Delta College reported total enrollment of about 6,573 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 36% male and 64% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (71.2%), Black or African American (12.2%), and Hispanic or Latino (9.2%). About 37.72% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 41.5% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

34.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Delta College in 2024 is 6,573 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 11,603 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

62.4%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

71.2%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian71.2%
  • Black or African American12.2%
  • Hispanic or Latino9.2%
  • Two or More Races4.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.6%
  • Asian0.9%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.1%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

13.97% 100% Completion Time

26.82% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 13.97% of students graduating from Delta College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 30% male / 70% female
  • General Studies: 40% male / 60% female
  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 16% male / 84% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

1,017White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian1,017
  • Hispanic or Latino112
  • Black or African American101
  • Two or More Races52
  • American Indian or Alaska Native7
  • Asian5
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Delta College graduates earn a median of $37,781 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Delta College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $37,781. Median federal loan debt: $10,978. Average net price used in cost models: $4,547.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Delta College graduates report median earnings of $37,781 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

1,977%Modeled return on investment
$10,978Median student debt
$37,781Median annual earnings (10 years)
29.06%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.9 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Delta College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (64 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Delta College.

Employment Outcomes

$37,781Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$31,651Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$34,813Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.62%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Delta College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Delta College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$30.9M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $28.3M

Year change: $2.6M

  • Michigan median near the median ($30.9M)
  • Great Lakes median near the median ($31.8M)
  • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $6,650

  • Michigan median 0.50× the median ($13,320)
  • Great Lakes median 0.40× the median ($16,690)
  • U.S. median 0.55× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Michigan median 35.9 pp above median (64.1%)
    • Great Lakes median 41.9 pp above median (58.1%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $10,038
    • Michigan median 1.1× the median ($8,917)
    • Great Lakes median 1.2× the median ($8,046)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $10,038
    • Michigan median 1.4× the median ($7,240)
    • Great Lakes median 1.3× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Delta College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Delta College

University Center, MI 48710 · Public · Great Lakes

Delta College is a public institution in University Center, MI, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional.

Tuition$4,820
Avg. net price$4,547
Enrollment6,573
Completion (150%)26.82%
Pell Grant share37.72%
First-generation41.5%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesGeneral StudiesRegistered Nursing/Registered Nurse
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian71.2%
Black or African American12.2%
Hispanic or Latino9.2%
Nearby

Schools near Delta College

Other campuses in University Center, MI when available, plus nearby institutions in Michigan.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Michigan, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Delta College located?

Delta College is located in University Center, MI.

What is Delta College's tuition?

Delta College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $4,820 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $4,547 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Delta College cost?

Reported tuition is $4,820 and average net price is $4,547 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $7,616 annually.

Why is Delta College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Delta College, published tuition is $4,820 while average net price is $4,547—about 6% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Delta College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($4,547), completion (26.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($37,781). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Delta College?

Delta College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 11,603 students, White (71.2%), Black or African American (12.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Delta College?

About 41.5% of students at Delta College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Delta College earn?

Median earnings are $31,651 six years after entry and $37,781 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Delta College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 26.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Delta College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,978.

Is Delta College public or private?

Delta College is a public institution located in University Center, MI.

Is Delta College an HBCU?

No. Delta College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.