Active Report Report ID: EDU-449357-2026

Beaumont Adult School

Beaumont, CA 92223

Avg. net price$31,099After aid
Graduation rate100.00%150% time
Median salary$50,80110yr post-entry
ROI308%10yr vs net cost

About Beaumont Adult School

Beaumont Adult School is a public certificate and vocational school in Beaumont, California, enrolling about 108 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 100.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $50,801 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $50,801.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Beaumont Adult School is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 308% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Beaumont Adult School$31,0991
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Beaumont Adult School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Beaumont Adult School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Beaumont Adult School is $31,099.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $31,099 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $22,756 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $12,399 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Beaumont Adult School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Beaumont Adult School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$31,099

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$28,990
$30,001–$48,000$31,199
$48,001–$75,000$31,690
$75,001–$110,000$33,226

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$42,153Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Beaumont Adult School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Beaumont Adult School is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Beaumont Adult School.

Campus

Location

Beaumont, CA

City / state

ZIP
92223
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 66% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

108

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
136
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$14,866

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
73.28%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$124,396Estimated 4-year total cost
$31,099Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Beaumont Adult School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

73.28% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
79.39% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Beaumont Adult School was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Beaumont Adult School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$19,154
2014$18,776
2015$19,924
2016$16,886
2017$20,845
2018$23,830
2019$22,453
2020$18,771
2021$22,699
2022$28,597
2023$30,407

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Beaumont Adult School reported total enrollment of about 108 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 10% male and 90% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (57.4%), White (20.4%), and Asian (12.0%). About 73.28% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Beaumont Adult School in 2024 is 108 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 136 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

57.4%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino57.4%
  • White or Caucasian20.4%
  • Asian12.0%
  • Black or African American8.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

100.00% 100% Completion Time

100.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 100.00% of students graduating from Beaumont Adult School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

23Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino23
  • Black or African American7
  • Asian4
  • White or Caucasian2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Beaumont Adult School graduates earn a median of $50,801 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Beaumont Adult School.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $50,801. Median federal loan debt: $14,866. Average net price used in cost models: $31,099.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Beaumont Adult School graduates report median earnings of $50,801 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

308%Modeled return on investment
$14,866Median student debt
$50,801Median annual earnings (10 years)
29.26%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.9 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Beaumont Adult School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Beaumont Adult School.

Employment Outcomes

$50,801Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$42,153Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$40,589Median earnings (8 years after entry)
86.01%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Beaumont Adult School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Beaumont Adult School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,807
    • California median 0.90× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.83× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.80× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Beaumont Adult School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Beaumont Adult School

Beaumont, CA 92223 · Public · Far West

Beaumont Adult School is a public institution in Beaumont, CA.

Avg. net price$31,099
Enrollment108
Completion (150%)100.00%
Pell Grant share73.28%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino57.4%
White or Caucasian20.4%
Asian12.0%
Nearby

Schools near Beaumont Adult School

Other campuses in Beaumont, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Beaumont Adult School located?

Beaumont Adult School is located in Beaumont, CA.

How much does Beaumont Adult School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $31,099 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Beaumont Adult School's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($31,099), completion (100.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($50,801). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Beaumont Adult School?

Beaumont Adult School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 136 students, Hispanic or Latino (57.4%), White (20.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Beaumont Adult School earn?

Median earnings are $42,153 six years after entry and $50,801 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Beaumont Adult School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Beaumont Adult School students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $14,866.

Is Beaumont Adult School public or private?

Beaumont Adult School is a public institution located in Beaumont, CA.

Is Beaumont Adult School an HBCU?

No. Beaumont Adult School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Beaumont Adult School a tribal college?

No. Beaumont Adult School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Beaumont Adult School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Beaumont Adult School reports 57.4% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Beaumont Adult School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Beaumont Adult School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.