Active Report Report ID: EDU-243799-2026

Blue Hills Regional Technical School

Canton, MA 02021

Acceptance rate100.00%Broad access
Avg. net price$16,405After aid
Graduation rate100.00%150% time

About Blue Hills Regional Technical School

Blue Hills Regional Technical School is a public certificate and vocational school in Canton, Massachusetts, enrolling about 38 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 100.00% at 150% of normal time. The 150%-time completion rate is about 100.00% for the reported cohort.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Blue Hills Regional Technical School$16,4051
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Massachusetts (state median)$34,256$12,24493
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Blue Hills Regional Technical School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Blue Hills Regional Technical School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Blue Hills Regional Technical School is $16,405.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $16,405 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,161 above the Massachusetts median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Blue Hills Regional Technical School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Blue Hills Regional Technical School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$16,405

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Blue Hills Regional Technical School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Blue Hills Regional Technical School is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Blue Hills Regional Technical School.

Campus

Location

Canton, MA

City / state

ZIP
02021

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
New England

Size

Enrollment

38

Total enrollment

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
52.17%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$65,620Estimated 4-year total cost
$16,405Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Blue Hills Regional Technical School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

52.17% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
69.57% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Blue Hills Regional Technical School was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Blue Hills Regional Technical School in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

100.00%Acceptance rate
38Total applicants
38Students admitted
38First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Blue Hills Regional Technical School reported total enrollment of about 38 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 5% male and 95% female. About 52.17% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Blue Hills Regional Technical School in 2024 is 38 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

100.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Blue Hills Regional Technical School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 10% male / 90% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

10Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American10
  • White or Caucasian6
  • Hispanic or Latino2
  • Asian1
  • Two or More Races1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Blue Hills Regional Technical School graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Blue Hills Regional Technical School.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $16,405.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$9,500Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Blue Hills Regional Technical School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Blue Hills Regional Technical School.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Blue Hills Regional Technical School graduates.

Blue Hills Regional Technical School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Blue Hills Regional Technical School

Canton, MA 02021 · Public · New England

Blue Hills Regional Technical School is a public institution in Canton, MA.

Avg. net price$16,405
Enrollment38
Acceptance rate100.00%
Completion (150%)100.00%
Pell Grant share52.17%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Nearby

Schools near Blue Hills Regional Technical School

Other campuses in Canton, MA when available, plus nearby institutions in Massachusetts.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within Massachusetts, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Blue Hills Regional Technical School located?

Blue Hills Regional Technical School is located in Canton, MA.

What is Blue Hills Regional Technical School's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Blue Hills Regional Technical School is 100.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 38 applicants and 38 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

How much does Blue Hills Regional Technical School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $16,405 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Blue Hills Regional Technical School?

Blue Hills Regional Technical School reports total enrollment of about 38 students in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Blue Hills Regional Technical School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Blue Hills Regional Technical School students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Blue Hills Regional Technical School public or private?

Blue Hills Regional Technical School is a public institution located in Canton, MA.

Is Blue Hills Regional Technical School an HBCU?

No. Blue Hills Regional Technical School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Blue Hills Regional Technical School a tribal college?

No. Blue Hills Regional Technical School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Blue Hills Regional Technical School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Blue Hills Regional Technical School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.